top of page
  • Philip Hoffman

Final Annotated Bibliography

Giordani, Pattie <a href="http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=a9h&AN=35133387&site=ehost-live">EMPLOYERS ONLINE: Establishing a Presence on Business And Social Networking Sites.</a>

I used this article to help with my community profile as the author Pattie Giordani shows and used examples on how she uses advertising in the real world and how advertising has helped her communicate and express her thoughts clearly in the work she does. This article would be helpful as it shows how advertising around the campus as the Advertising club at Florida State. I was doing research on the Advertising club at Florida State and found out this club is something I can use in the real world. This article shows that what advertising is and how we can see/use it in the real world. This article describes the techniques that advertisers use to capture our attention and we can glue to what they are advertising. Adding these techniques from the article will only add strength and credibility to my project

Canha, Nicholas De, et al. “The Impact of Advertising On Market Share.” The Journal of Advertising Research, Journal of Advertising Research, 29 Mar. 2019, www.journalofadvertisingresearch.com/content/early/2019/03/20/JAR-2019-011.

Nicholas De Canha has the credentials to be sharing research that he has found about advertising and how learning its effects at a young age can help you understand life better. I feel like this would be a very good source to add to my paper as Canha is very informed about advertising and can help me in my paper with providing me evidence that learning about advertising will only benefit you. Canha relates primarily how pricing and how companies use these numbers and ads to try and convince us that we need to buy something we don’t necessarily need in our lives. That’s is why I think it’s very important for us to learn about these methods that people use to advertise anything that what you to know. It’s important to include the factor that Canha is talking about in my paper as in my paper I am talking about the adverting club promotes and educates students about advertising in the real world.

Saddler, Melanie Arrow and Kirsty. “Six Ads That Helped Close the Gap between the Real World and Advertising.” The Guardian, Guardian News and Media, 4 Nov. 2015, www.theguardian.com/media-network/2015/nov/04/ads-advertising-challenged-traditional-thinking.

I choose this source because when I was talking to Jack, he told me about some cool websites to check out and this one really helped out my paper and about what I wanted to talk about advertising. What Saddler and Melanie say is that they are proposing 6 videos about how they show how advertising works in the real world and how it works in the studio or in your head. What is interesting to see is how real-life advertising is not what it you think it is. Real life advertising shows what the advertisers have to think about, and they need to address a topic in a way to reach an audience. Showing the difference of six different advertisements of real-world ads shows how they use techniques learned through programs through college. Learning these techniques is very important in this community and shows how important it is to your community.

Smith, Alex. “Real World, Fake Ads: Advertising Needs to Embrace Reality.” Advertising Must Learn from Reality Stars, Campaign, 1 Apr. 2015, www.campaignlive.co.uk/article/real-world-fake-ads-advertising-needs-embrace-reality/1341238.

Jake didn’t tell me exactly this, but I was able to gather from the interview that we learn many different things about advertising and that learning what fake advertising and real adverting is. Its very important to include what real and fake advertising is because we encounter ads every day and according to the advertising club at Florida State university it’s very important that you find out what sources are credible and what sources of advertising is fake. I’ve learned from reading this article that many companies that use advertising is that sometimes that they will not use accurate information as they want to only sell a product they have made. No matter what an advertisement is made for it has a purpose and is meant to show that a company or someone Is trying to convince you of something whether it be true or not it is up to the consumer to decide.

Feldwick, Paul W. “How Does Advertising Work?” Advertising Association, Advertising 101, June 2013, www.adassoc.org.uk/credos/how-does-advertising-work/.

This Advertainment is one of the most important to my inquiry project it it gives evidence of what advertisement is what advertisement does in a society. What I have found out in this piece of writing on the internet is that advertisement is supposed to catch your eyes and latch on. Advertising is what you are supposed to see every day and you are probably influenced on everything you buy based on these advertising we see every day. This article actually shows what techniques these companies use. For example, this article shows an ad of Nike and how they use fit people and on how they want primarily, fit people in their younger ages to view this and receive a message. No matter what ad you see on a whether it be tv or in the paper on a bill board there is a message and including this important piece of evidence in my paper will show how crucial it is to the techniques of advertising.

Valle, Gaby Del. “Why Brands Love to Use ‘Real People’ in Their Advertisements.” Vox, Vox, 18 Oct. 2018, www.vox.com/the-goods/2018/10/18/17995804/bumble-spotify-dove-real-people-in-advertisements.

No matter what advertisement you see whether it be from a ad on the TV or and ad you see on the newspaper, you will see in the fine text where they say they “real actors”. The reason why brands like to include this is that people are more likely to believe in real people. This is useful for my paper because this article shows and helps me in my essay that “real people” are what people are looking for in ads in today’s generation. I even remember as a kid how I would look at these certain advertisements in the world and see fine print of the term us “Real People” and ask my mom of course they are real people how could they be “fake people” This just shows how these advertiser go about capturing the audience’s attention. This is very important ot have in my paper has this shows exactly what advertisement club is about and how it was wants to show the meaning of advertising.

“Advert Images vs. Real Life.” Signs.com, Advertising to Reality, May 2018, www.signs.com/advertisement-vs-reality/.

This article ties in with the last article I summarized on about how that real life is what the people are looking for. I can tell this article is what would really add the juice to my paper as it shows how images vs real life are what drives the human brain and what it believes to hear. I’ve heard from Jake that the club is something that people want to learn on how it will benefit them in the real world and how it can relate to their profession as they grow up. Being a part of the advertising club shows me how I can be a part of a community and how I can bring my interest and my passion into something that will benefit me in the world. This article will show and add certain key elements to my paper that will show emphasis of how advertising is important in the world.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SoundCloud

https://soundcloud.com/user-626905424/fsu-recording-1

bottom of page